Third post is a charm? ;)

imageI keep meaning to post non-crafting related things, but I keep forgetting, d’oh!  So once again Post #3 is a card for the current Ellen Hutson Pin Sights Challenge. I really love the colorway of this challenge!

I stamped the plaid background with Distress Inks in Twisted Citron and Tumbled Glass using Winnie and Walter Scenery Stripes and my hubby made stamp positioning device.  I allowed the inks to dry and then stamped the “Happy Birthday” sentiments from Ellen Hutson’s Lovely and heat embossed them in clear embossing powder.

I then stamped out the adorable bear from Ellen Hutson’s All Inside” with black Versafine Ink and heat embossed him with clear embossing powder.  I stamped the paper sail boat, fishing rod, basket and fish from Ellen Hutson’s “Bear Ware” with My Favorite Things hybrid ink in Hot Fudge.  I colored the hat with Copic markers in N0 and N2.  I colored the bear with Copic markers N0, N2, N4, and N6.  The fish was colored in N0, G99 and R22.  The basket was colored with E55, E37, E29 and ShinHan Touch marker BR 92.  The napkin was colored with B00 and the colorless blender.  I applied a couple coats of Wink of Stella in clear over the basket, the fish, the fishing rod  and the paper boat.  I love that stuff, I can’t get enough!  I wish I could buy it by the vatful!

I  attached the plaid background to a light blue piece of cardstock which I affixed to a light green card base using my ATG.  The bear was attached to the card front with one layer of foam tape, the basket and fish were attached with 2 layers of foam tape.  I poked a hole at the end of the fishing rod and took some silver metallic thread, and secured it behind the fishing pole, then glued it to the fish prior to taping the fish down.

This is will be the card I give to my hubby, an avid fisherman for his b-day (which isn’t til October).  So for once in my life, I’ll be ahead of the game!  Just this once!  It was a lot of fun!

Leave a Reply

